Save Twilight

julio_cortazar_07“It would grieve me if despite all the liberties I allow myself, this took on the air of a collection. I never wanted butterflies pinned to a board; I’m looking for a poetic ecology, to observe myself and at times recognize myself in different worlds, in things that only the poems haven’t forgotten and have saved for me like faithful old photographs. To accept no other order than that of affinities, no other chronologist than that of the heart, no other schedule than that of unplanned encounters, the true ones.”

Julio Cortázar

Leave a Reply

